Head Office

The Bank's Head Office is located at Bolangir headed by the Chairman, a TEG Scale-VI Officer on deputation from State Bank of India. Three General Managers (GM-I ,GM-II & GM-III) are also on deputation from State Bank of India and are of the cadre of SMGS-V. There are seven departments as follows:

Following departments headed by SMGS-IV cadre officers :


  1. Personnel Department
  2. Advances Department
  3. Accounts & Compliance Department
  4. Planning & Development Department
  5. NPA Management Department
  6. Inspection & Audit Department
  7. Vigilance Department

In exercise of powers conferred under Sub-section (1) of Section 23 (A) of Regional Rural Banks Act 1976 (21 of 1976), the Govt. of India, Ministry of Finance through Notification dated the 1st November, 2012 have caused amalgamation of erstwhile Rushikulya Gramya Bank and Utkal Gramya Bank sponsored by Andhra Bank and State Bank of India in the state of Odisha into a single Regional Rural Bank named Utkal Grameen Bank ( UGB) which came into existence with effect from 1st November 2012 with its Head Office at Bolangir

Latest News

  • TIME NORMS for common trnsactions
  • Cheque Collection Policy
  • Complaint Policy Review
  • Counterfeit Notes
  • Corrigendum for Tender for Insurance Policies for year 2024-25
  • RFP for Renewal of Insurance Policies for the year FY 2024- 2025
  • Rate of Interest - Loans ?

    Rate of Interest - Deposits ?


    06652 357264